Monday, 27 December 2010

Scotia's Hardy Sons (1994)

Scotia's Hardy Sons (1994)

01 Heiland Shinty
02 John McNeill/Merry Blacksmith/Mason's Apron
03 The Battle's O'er
04 Stronsay Teabag/Greenbank Hornpipe
05 Willie's Gone to Melville Castle
06 Solway Air
07 Caledonia
08 Peat Fire Flame/Fit o' the Walk/Leith Central/Rickshaw Bridge
09 Scotia's Hardy Sons
10 Skye Boat Song
11 Pumpkin's Fancy/Jenny Dang the Weaver/Easy Club Reel
12 Auld Lang Syne

Scotia's Hardy Sons were Tich Frier (vocals, guitar), Andy Ramage (vocals, guitar, bass), David Vernon (accordion, electric guitar, vocals) and Peter Wood (bagpipes, keyboards, percussion, vocals). Frier and Ramage first came to prominence in the 1970s as part of harmony singing trio Bitter Withy, and later as New Alliance with Isla St Clair. Tich has followed a solo career since, while Andy has appeared in many combinations and groups, including Harness and Cairdeas. As far as I know, this was their only recording.


Other posts featuring Andy Ramage:
Harness: One for the Road (1987)

1 comment: